Рус | Eng
Big data

Big data is a broad term for a series of methods and tools for structuring and processing of huge volumes of diverse information to create human-readable results under constant growth of information in the network.

Today, it is not a secret that the ability to deal with the information and structure it is one of the most important skills of a person in the information age.

It took the humanity 300 thousand years to accumulate the first 12 exabytes of information; within the next two years, that number doubled up to 24 exabytes, according to the estimates of analysts from the University of California.

To date, the total amount of digital information in the world equals to 8, 591 exabytes. This is about 1.2 terabytes of data per every inhabitant of the Earth. Siemens Statistics

Those or other Big Data instruments are already widely used in marketing, advertising, banking and manufacturing industry. Some of them are suitable for solving complex logistical problems in the production, while others are used for the analysis of market trends and consumer demand.

It is even more important to handle the data and structure it properly in terms of development of social networking and smart gadgets that collect pages of information about users every second. Some of this information is private, and the rest is in public access; the only problem for the specialist is to identify patterns and structure big data.

Specialists working with big data, system administrators and programmers, employees of large corporations studying the information market and developing new tools to interact with data will speak during the Internet of Things conference.

Moreover, "big data" section will feature new services for data processing, methods of protection and search for increasing the efficiency of companies in the field of e-commerce, marketing and IT-industry.

The latest statistics of the information market, as well as the big data prospects in terms of business development will be showcased at the Internet of Things conference.

Buy ticket
Follow the news

Рус | Eng
Большие данные

Большие данные – обобщающее название серии методов и механизмов обработки и структурирования огромных объемов разнородной информации для создания понятных человеку результатов в условиях постоянного прироста информации в сети.

На сегодняшний день ни для кого уже не секрет, что умение обращаться с информацией и структурировать ее является одним из важнейших навыков человека в информационную эпоху.

Согласно расчётам аналитиков из Калифорнийского университета, человечеству потребовалось 300 тыс. лет, чтобы накопить первые 12 экзабайтов информации, за следующие два года это число удвоилось до 24 экзабайтов.

"На сегодняшний день общий объём цифровой информации на планете составляет 8 591 экзабайт. Это примерно по 1,2 терабайта данных на каждого жителя Земли". Статистика Siemens

Те или иные инструменты Big Data уже сейчас активно используются в маркетинге, рекламе, банковской сфере и промышленности. Некоторые из них применимы для решения сложных логистических задач в производстве, другие же используют для анализа рынка и тенденций потребительского спроса.

Тем более важно умение обращаться с данными и правильно их структурировать в условиях развития социальных сетей и умных гаджетов, которые ежесекундно собирают страницы информации о пользователях. Часть этой информации приватна, остальная расположена в публичном доступе, единственная проблема для специалиста – выявить закономерности и структурировать большие данные.

Во время конференции «Интернет вещей» на сцене выступят специалисты по работе с Big Data, системные администраторы и программисты, сотрудники крупных корпораций, изучающие рынок информации и разрабатывающие новые инструменты взаимодействия с данными.

Более того, в рамках секции «Большие данные» будут представлены новые сервисы для обработки информации, методы ее защиты и поиска для повышения эффективности компаний в сфере электронной коммерции, маркетинга и IT-индустрии.

Последняя статистика рынка информации, а также перспективы использования больших данных для развития бизнеса будут продемонстрированы на конференции «Интернет вещей».

Купить билет
Следите за новостями